Bring Me The Horizon And The Curse Of The Rhythm Guitarists!

Well it looks like Bring Me The Horizon has said its goodbyes (or not good per say) to it`s guitarist, Jona Weinhofen. News spread rapidly about the ex-guitarist of the band after BMTH posted this sketchy post saying:
“Bring Me The Horizon are Oliver Sykes, Lee Malia, Matthew Kean, Matthew Nicholls and Jordan Fish. Jona Weinhofen is no longer in the band.”

Hmmmm. Weinhofen also took the opportunity by posting on his twitter saying:

“I am no longer a member of @bmthofficial, however I can not yet comment on the reasons why or who made the decision.”

In another tweet he thanks his fans by saying:

“I would also like to say thank you for all the love and support from my amazing fans! Hopefully you’ll all keep supporting me in future”

There`s still no words as to what exactly happened between the members and the exact cause. Let`s hope fans of BMTH are able to supportt Weinhofen in his future ventures.

 Bring Me The Horizon`s new album, ‘Sempiternal’ comes out April 2013 and is available for pre-order exclusively through the band`s website.

(P.S. These are not tears in my eyes, it`s just the glare from my computer screen.)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s