Sightless

There are so many things, I cannot see,

lest I use my glasses.

Now that I can see it clearly,

I can make out every shape,

every face,

every detail,

every little thing.

Yet I`m still frightened, even more that I used to be.

 

Even though I can see clearly,

everything is a mystery.

Everyone I thought I knew is not who they used to be,

Hidden deep withing is a great monstrosity.

Now everyone wears a costume and a fake mask

 

I can no loner see the purity in me and you.

I no longer feel feelings true.

 

I am sightless.

Leave a Reply

